Bühne_maske_Oben@2x
Tanz & Tanzfilm 

// Festival

Asterion’s Rooms / Dance into the Web-Maze

  • dance stream | Italy
03
09
18:15

| Film Beschreibung

Asterion's Rooms ist ein Online-Labyrinth, das vom Minotaurus bewohnt wird, der aus der Verbindung einzelner Körper entsteht. Novissimo Bestiario hat seit jeher anthropomorphe Verbindungen untersucht, die in seine Sammlung von 'Monstern' (vom lateinischen monstrum, "Vorzeichen", "Wunderkind", das ambivalente Nuancen annehmen kann) eingefügt werden. Diese 'Monster' und ihre Tänze werden live aus Video-Chat-Fenstern gezeigt.
| Get a Ticket

| CREDITS

Artistic Direction – Fedra Boscaro | Choreography – Caterina Mocciola | Dancers – Anna Albertarelli, Alice Monti, Riccardo De Simone, Francesca Burzacchini, Caterina Mocciola | IT team – Inkode | Original Sound Score – Alessandro Gallerani, Stefano Passini | Animations – Sara Filippi Plotgher

Novissimo Bestiario

| Biografie

Novissimo Bestiario ist ein 'protean' Projekt, das seit 2007 in Zusammenarbeit mit vielen Künstlern partizipative Wege der Autorenschaft entwickelt. Vom Tanz bis zur Multimedia-Installation, vom experimentellen Theater bis zu ortsspezifischen Performances, von der Gestaltung von Kostümen und Masken bis zur Zusammenarbeit mit Bild- und Klangkünstlern: Wir sind daran interessiert, mit den zeitgenössischen 'Bildern' und neuen 'Monstern' in einen Dialog zu treten.

Photo of Fedra Boscaro, artistic director Novissimo Bestiario

Bleiben Sie auf dem Laufenden
mit Festival News

03-11

SEPTEMBER 2021

Bühne_maske_Oben@2x
Dance & Dance Film 

// Festival

Asterion’s Rooms / Dance into the Web-Maze

  • dance stream | Italy
03
09
18:15

| SYNOPSIS

Asterion’s Rooms is an online maze, inhabited by the minotaur arising from combinations of single bodies. Novissimo Bestiario has always investigated anthropomorphic combinations that are inserted in its collection of ‘monsters’ (from the Latin monstrum, “portent”, “prodigy”, which can take on ambivalent nuances). These ‘monsters’ and their dances will appear live from video chat windows.
| Get a Ticket

| CREDITS

Artistic Direction – Fedra Boscaro | Choreography – Caterina Mocciola | Dancers – Anna Albertarelli, Alice Monti, Riccardo De Simone, Francesca Burzacchini, Caterina Mocciola | IT team – Inkode | Original Sound Score – Alessandro Gallerani, Stefano Passini | Animations – Sara Filippi Plotgher

Novissimo Bestiario

| Biography

Novissimo Bestiario is a ‘protean’ project that, since 2007, has developed participatory authorship pathways in collaboration with many artists. From dance to multimedia installation, from experimental theater to site-specific performances, from costume and masks creation to the collaboration with visual and sound artists: we are interested in being in dialogue with the contemporary ‘imagery’ and new ‘monsters’ (from Latin ‘monstrum’: prodigy, portent, which can take on ambivalent nuances).

Photo of Fedra Boscaro, artistic director Novissimo Bestiario

keep up with
festival news

03-11

SEPTEMBER 2021