Bühne_maske_Oben@2x
Tanz & Tanzfilm 

// Festival

Virus

  • dance film | United Kingdom
03
09
18:00

| Film Beschreibung

Tänzer*innen betreten die Straßen Londons, nur wenige Stunden vor dem Lockdown, um abzubilden, zu interpretieren und zu performen, was sich später - aufgrund der bevorstehenden globalen Unsicherheit durch die COVID-19-Pandemie - als das letzte Mal für eine lange Zeit herausstellt.
| Get a Ticket

| CREDITS

Dancers/Movers: Max Day, Alexandre Bourdat, Amélie Olivier, Antonello Sangirardi, Océane Robin, Miguel Altunaga Verdecia Jr. | Directed by: Nauris Buksevics | Produced by: Chris Milbourne, Nauris Buksevics, Antonello Sangirardi | Director of Photography: Nauris Buksevics | Sound: Nauris Buksevics, Callum Brown | Behind the Scenes by: Callum Brown | Edited by: Nauris Buksevics | Music by: The Tower Of Light

Nauris Buksevics

| Biografie

Gründer und Direktor der in London ansässigen Poetry Film Productions seit 2015. Nachdem er 2014 einen Filmproduktionskurs am Brighton City College abgeschlossen hat, begann er die Erforschung des Zeitgenössischen Tanzes, der Performance-Kunst und der Produktion von Sportvideos. Als freischaffender Videograf umfassen seine Arbeiten Dokumentar- und Kurzfilme, sowie Werbefilme für Social-Media-Plattformen.

Innerhalb weniger Jahre hat seine Produktionsfirma Inhalte für Kunden wie BBC Arts, Rambert Dance Company, Ballet Black Dance Company und Yuul Yie u.a. erstellt.

Geboren im Juni 1986 und aufgewachsen in Lettland, verbrachte er einige Zeit in Kanada, bevor er 2010 nach England zog. Durch diese Erfahrungen hatte er das Privileg, Kulturen mit reichem Erbe und Kunst kennenzulernen, die ihn alle als Künstler beeinflusst haben und seine aktuelle Arbeit als Filmemacher prägen.

Bleiben Sie auf dem Laufenden
mit Festival News

03-11

SEPTEMBER 2021

Bühne_maske_Oben@2x
Dance & Dance Film 

// Festival

Virus

Dance Film

09
03
06:00

FILM SYNOPSIS:

Dancers take the streets of London, just hours before the lock-down to display, interpret, and perform for what turned out later to be the last time in a long time due to the upcoming global uncertainty at the time of the COVID-19 pandemic.

NAURIS BUKSEVICS:

Founder and director of a London-based Poetry Film Productions since 2015. After graduating a film production course in Brighton City College in 2014, he began his exploration into contemporary, performance arts and sports video content creation. As a full-time freelance videographer, his work spans across documentary and short film, medium format film, as well as promotional films for social media platforms.

Within a few years his production company has created compelling content for clients such as BBC Arts, Rambert Dance Company, Ballet Black Dance Company, and Yuul Yie high-end contemporary shoe label brand, just to name a few.

Born in June 1986. and raised in Latvia, he spent time in his early adulthood in Canada from 1999.-2000. before moving to England in 2010. Through these experiences, he had the privilege of being exposed to cultures rich in heritage and arts, all of which have influenced him as an artist and informs his current practice as a filmmaker.

Credits:

Dancers/Movers: Max Day, Alexandre Bourdat, Amélie Olivier, Antonello Sangirardi, Océane Robin, Miguel Altunaga Verdecia Jr. | Directed by: Nauris Buksevics | Produced by: Chris Milbourne, Nauris Buksevics, Antonello Sangirardi | Director of Photography: Nauris Buksevics | Sound: Nauris Buksevics, Callum Brown | Behind the Scenes by: Callum Brown | Edited by: Nauris Buksevics | Music by: The Tower Of Light

LINKS:

poetryfilmproductions.com

https://instagram.com/poetryfilmproduct/

https://facebook.com/poetryfilmproductions/

VIRUS Q & A:

keep up with
festival news

Sponsored by |

03-11

SEPTEMBER 2021