header-middle-v2_2x
Tanz & Tanzfilm 

// Festival

VERONIKA – 2GETHER/AL(L)ONE – (ON)LINE

Jerca Rožnik Novak
Sonntag 11 September 2022
19:15 GMT+2
Metropolis Kino
  • Tanz-Stream
Slowenien

| Synopsis

VERONIKA ist eine interaktive Solo-Tanzperformance, die sich mit dem Gefühl des Alleingelassenseins beschäftigt. Sie beschäftigt sich mit dem Bedürfnis, Dinge, Menschen und Situationen so zu erhalten, wie sie sind, oder sie in ihren ursprünglichen Zustand zurückzubringen, nachdem sie verschoben oder zerbrochen wurden. Das Bedürfnis, das fehlende Teil oder die fehlende Person zu ersetzen oder zurückzubringen, wird durch das Engagement und die Unterstützung des Publikums gezeigt. Das Solo wird so mit Hilfe des Publikums zu einem Duo. Die Aufführung wurde von Johannes Randolf und Jerca Rožnik Novak choreografiert, die auch auf der Bühne tanzt.
| Tickets erhalten

| Credits

Concept & Choreography: JERCA ROŽNIK NOVAK & JOHANNES RANDOLF
Performers: JERCA ROŽNIK NOVAK & VERONIKA
Direction and Technical Advice: ENYA BELAK
Music: MATEVŽ KOLENC
Costume Design: ANDREJ VRHOVNIK
Dramaturgy: URŠA ADAMIČ
Lighting Design: JANKO OVEN
Acting Advice: ZALA ANA ŠTIGLIC
Technical support: PETRA HANZLÍKOVÁ
Digital Veronika : JULIJA PEČNIKAR
Creative & Executive Producer: KATJA SOMRAK
Produced by: PLESNI TEATER LJUBLJANA
Co-Produced by: ASSOCIAZIONE CULTURALE CAPOTRAVE / KILOWATT, DUBLIN THEATRE FESTIVAL COMPANY LIMITED BY GUARANTEE, GÖTEBORGS STADS KULTURFÖRVALTNING/ STORA TEATERN, BAKELIT MULTI ART CENTER

Dank an: Aerowaves, John Ashford and Anna Arthur

Realisiert im Rahmen des European project Be SpectACTive! 2 – CapoTrave/Kilowatt (IT), Artemrede (PT), Bakelit Multi Art Center (HU), brut (AT), Buda Kunstencentrum Kortrijk (BE), CdATCafe` de las Artes Teatro (ES), Domino (HR), International Theatre Festival Divadelná Nitra (SK), Dublin Theatre Festival (IE), Stora Teatern / Gothenburg Dance and Theatre Festival (SE), SKCNS – Institution Student Cultural Centre OF Novi Sad (RS), Occitanie en sce`ne Languedoc-Roussillon (FR), Plesni Teater Ljubljana (SI), Tanec Praha (CZ), Teatrul National Radu Stanca Sibiu (RO), Fondazione Fitzcarraldo (IT), Universitat de Barcelona (ES), Université de Montpellier (FR), CNRS (FR)

Unterstützt von: The Creative Europe Programme Of The European Union

Jerca Rožnik Novak

| Social

| Biographie

JERCA ROŽNIK NOVAK wurde 1992 in Ljubljana, Slowenien, geboren und studierte an der Hochschule für zeitgenössischen Tanz - SVŠGUGL in Ljubljana, wo sie 2011 ihren Abschluss machte. 2019 schloss sie ihr Studium an der Akademie für zeitgenössischen Tanz an der Anton Bruckner Privatuniversität in Linz, Österreich, mit einem Master in Tanzpädagogik ab. Bevor sie nach Linz ging, nahm sie an "The Daddy Project" teil, das 2013 mit dem Ksenija Hribar Award für vielversprechende Tänzer ausgezeichnet wurde. 2016 kreierte sie "Hweōl ... in the whirlwind of time" als ihr Tanzdebüt, zusammen mit Leon Marič (produziert von Plesni Teater Ljubljana). Als freischaffende Tänzerin arbeitete sie mit Choreographen wie Willi Dorner, Rose Breuss, Gisela Elisa Herdia, Anna Gulyás, Maria Koliopouplou, Matjaž Farič, Enya Belak, Johannes Wieland, Vita Osojnik und Damian Cortes Alberti. Sie war Teil der Produktion "L'Italiana in Algeri" für das Tirol Festival Erl. Seit 2014 arbeitet sie mit der Firma Editta Braun und SILK Fluegge zusammen.

| Biographie

JERCA ROŽNIK NOVAK wurde 1992 in Ljubljana, Slowenien, geboren und studierte an der Hochschule für zeitgenössischen Tanz - SVŠGUGL in Ljubljana, wo sie 2011 ihren Abschluss machte. 2019 schloss sie ihr Studium an der Akademie für zeitgenössischen Tanz an der Anton Bruckner Privatuniversität in Linz, Österreich, mit einem Master in Tanzpädagogik ab. Bevor sie nach Linz ging, nahm sie an "The Daddy Project" teil, das 2013 mit dem Ksenija Hribar Award für vielversprechende Tänzer ausgezeichnet wurde. 2016 kreierte sie "Hweōl ... in the whirlwind of time" als ihr Tanzdebüt, zusammen mit Leon Marič (produziert von Plesni Teater Ljubljana). Als freischaffende Tänzerin arbeitete sie mit Choreographen wie Willi Dorner, Rose Breuss, Gisela Elisa Herdia, Anna Gulyás, Maria Koliopouplou, Matjaž Farič, Enya Belak, Johannes Wieland, Vita Osojnik und Damian Cortes Alberti. Sie war Teil der Produktion "L'Italiana in Algeri" für das Tirol Festival Erl. Seit 2014 arbeitet sie mit der Firma Editta Braun und SILK Fluegge zusammen.

header-middle-v2_2x

DANCE FILM OPEN CALL 

UNTIL FEBRUARY 15, 2023

VERONIKA – 2GETHER/AL(L)ONE – (ON)LINE

Jerca Rožnik Novak
Sunday 11 September 2022
19:15 GMT+2
Metropolis Kino
  • Dance Stream
Slovenia

| Synopsis

VERONIKA is an interactive solo dance performance that focuses on the feeling of being left alone. It deals with the idea of the need to keep things, people and situations the way they are, or bring them back to their original state after they got shifted or broken. The need to replace or bring back the missing part or the missing person is shown through the engagement and support of the audience. The solo thus becomes a duo with the help of the audience. The performance was choreographed by Johannes Randolf and Jerca Rožnik Novak, who also dances on stage.

| Credits

Concept & Choreography: JERCA ROŽNIK NOVAK & JOHANNES RANDOLF
Performers: JERCA ROŽNIK NOVAK & VERONIKA
Direction and Technical Advice: ENYA BELAK
Music: MATEVŽ KOLENC
Costume Design: ANDREJ VRHOVNIK
Dramaturgy: URŠA ADAMIČ
Lighting Design: JANKO OVEN
Acting Advice: ZALA ANA ŠTIGLIC
Technical support: PETRA HANZLÍKOVÁ
Digital Veronika : JULIJA PEČNIKAR
Creative & Executive Producer: KATJA SOMRAK
Produced by: PLESNI TEATER LJUBLJANA
Co-Produced by: ASSOCIAZIONE CULTURALE CAPOTRAVE / KILOWATT, DUBLIN THEATRE FESTIVAL COMPANY LIMITED BY GUARANTEE, GÖTEBORGS STADS KULTURFÖRVALTNING/ STORA TEATERN, BAKELIT MULTI ART CENTER

Thanks to: Aerowaves, John Ashford and Anna Arthur

Realized in the framework of the European project Be SpectACTive! 2 – CapoTrave/Kilowatt (IT), Artemrede (PT), Bakelit Multi Art Center (HU), brut (AT), Buda Kunstencentrum Kortrijk (BE), CdATCafe` de las Artes Teatro (ES), Domino (HR), International Theatre Festival Divadelná Nitra (SK), Dublin Theatre Festival (IE), Stora Teatern / Gothenburg Dance and Theatre Festival (SE), SKCNS – Institution Student Cultural Centre OF Novi Sad (RS), Occitanie en sce`ne Languedoc-Roussillon (FR), Plesni Teater Ljubljana (SI), Tanec Praha (CZ), Teatrul National Radu Stanca Sibiu (RO), Fondazione Fitzcarraldo (IT), Universitat de Barcelona (ES), Université de Montpellier (FR), CNRS (FR)

Supported by: The Creative Europe Programme Of The European Union

Jerca Rožnik Novak

| Social

| Biography

Born in 1992 in Ljubljana, Slovenia, JERCA ROŽNIK NOVAK studied at the High School for Contemporary Dance – SVŠGUGL in Ljubljana, where she graduated in 2011. In 2019, she graduated from the Academy of Contemporary Dance at the Anton Bruckner Private University in Linz, Austria, with a master’s degree in dance pedagogy. Before going to Linz, she participated in “The Daddy Project”, which received the 2013 Ksenija Hribar Award for promising dancers. In 2016, she created “Hweōl … in the whirlwind of time” as her dance debut, together with Leon Marič (produced by Plesni Teater Ljubljana). She has worked as a freelance dancer with choreographers such as Willi Dorner, Rose Breuss, Gisela Elisa Herdia, Anna Gulyás, Maria Koliopouplou, Matjaž Farič, Enya Belak, Johannes Wieland, Vita Osojnik, and Damian Cortes Alberti. She was part of the production “L’Italiana in Algeri” for Tirol Festival Erl. Since 2014, she has been working with Editta Braun company and SILK Fluegge.

| Biography

Born in 1992 in Ljubljana, Slovenia, JERCA ROŽNIK NOVAK studied at the High School for Contemporary Dance – SVŠGUGL in Ljubljana, where she graduated in 2011. In 2019, she graduated from the Academy of Contemporary Dance at the Anton Bruckner Private University in Linz, Austria, with a master’s degree in dance pedagogy. Before going to Linz, she participated in “The Daddy Project”, which received the 2013 Ksenija Hribar Award for promising dancers. In 2016, she created “Hweōl … in the whirlwind of time” as her dance debut, together with Leon Marič (produced by Plesni Teater Ljubljana). She has worked as a freelance dancer with choreographers such as Willi Dorner, Rose Breuss, Gisela Elisa Herdia, Anna Gulyás, Maria Koliopouplou, Matjaž Farič, Enya Belak, Johannes Wieland, Vita Osojnik, and Damian Cortes Alberti. She was part of the production “L’Italiana in Algeri” for Tirol Festival Erl. Since 2014, she has been working with Editta Braun company and SILK Fluegge.