header-middle-v2_2x
Tanz & Tanzfilm 

// Festival

They Dance With Their Heads

Thomas Corriveau
Sonntag 11 September 2022
17:45 GMT+2
Metropolis Kino
  • Tanzfilm
Kanada

| Synopsis

Der abgetrennte Kopf eines Choreografen wird von einem Adler auf einer einsamen Insel gefangen gehalten. Mit einer umwerfenden Beherrschung von Zeichnung und Malerei nimmt uns dieser animierte Kurzfilm unerwartet mit in die sensible Welt eines Künstlers, der in den Tanz verliebt ist.
| Tickets erhalten

| Credits

Director / Thomas Corriveau
Painting and drawing (on paper) / Thomas Corriveau
Key Cast “The Choreographer” / Marc Béland
Music / Guido del Fabbro
Sound / Olivier Calvert
Producer / Thomas Corriveau

Thomas Corriveau

| Social

| Biographie

Thomas Corriveau drehte in den 1980er Jahren seine ersten Filme und verfolgte eine Karriere als bildender Künstler, wobei er hauptsächlich in den Bereichen Zeichnung, Malerei und Animation arbeitete. Seine Werke befinden sich in verschiedenen privaten und öffentlichen Sammlungen, und er hat regelmäßig in Kanada und im Ausland ausgestellt. Er ist Professor an der School of Visual and Media Arts der Université du Québec in Montréal. Nach einer zwei Jahrzehnte währenden Pause kehrte er zur Animation zurück und ist nun als unabhängiger Regisseur tätig.

| Biographie

Thomas Corriveau drehte in den 1980er Jahren seine ersten Filme und verfolgte eine Karriere als bildender Künstler, wobei er hauptsächlich in den Bereichen Zeichnung, Malerei und Animation arbeitete. Seine Werke befinden sich in verschiedenen privaten und öffentlichen Sammlungen, und er hat regelmäßig in Kanada und im Ausland ausgestellt. Er ist Professor an der School of Visual and Media Arts der Université du Québec in Montréal. Nach einer zwei Jahrzehnte währenden Pause kehrte er zur Animation zurück und ist nun als unabhängiger Regisseur tätig.

header-middle-v2_2x
Dance & Dance Film 

// Festival

They Dance With Their Heads

Thomas Corriveau
Sunday 11 September 2022
17:45 GMT+1
Metropolis Kino
  • Dance Film
Canada

| Synopsis

The severed head of a choreographer is held captive by an eagle on a desert island. With a dazzling mastery of drawing and painting, this animated short unexpectedly takes us into the sensitive world of an artist madly in love with dance.
| Get tickets

| Credits

Director / Thomas Corriveau
Painting and drawing (on paper) / Thomas Corriveau
Key Cast “The Choreographer” / Marc Béland
Music / Guido del Fabbro
Sound / Olivier Calvert
Producer / Thomas Corriveau

Thomas Corriveau

| Biography

Thomas Corriveau made his first films in the 1980s and pursued a career as a visual artist, working mainly in the fields of drawing, painting and animation. His works are part of various private and public collections and he has exhibited regularly in Canada and abroad. He is a professor at the School of Visual and Media Arts at Université du Québec in Montréal. After a two-decade hiatus, he returned to animation and is now fully involved as an independent director.

| Biography

Thomas Corriveau made his first films in the 1980s and pursued a career as a visual artist, working mainly in the fields of drawing, painting and animation. His works are part of various private and public collections and he has exhibited regularly in Canada and abroad. He is a professor at the School of Visual and Media Arts at Université du Québec in Montréal. After a two-decade hiatus, he returned to animation and is now fully involved as an independent director.

keep up with
festival news