header-middle-v2_2x
Tanz & Tanzfilm 

// Festival

Loïe Fuller – Die elektrische Fee

Betina Kuntzsch
Samstag 10 September 2022
17:00 GMT+2
Metropolis Kino
  • Tanzfilm
Deutschland

| Synopsis

Der animierte Dokumentarfilm erzählt die Geschichte der Serpentinentänzerin Loïe Fuller (1862 - 1928): Tänzerin, Erfinderin, Pop-Ikone des Jugendstils, Erneuerin der Bühnentechnik, Unternehmerin, Filmemacherin, Impresaria. Zahlreiche Foto- und Filmdokumente, Zeichnungen und Animationen rekonstruieren das Leben und die Arbeit Loïe Fullers um 1900 und zeigen die Begeisterung der Zuschauer für ihre kaum dokumentierten Bühnenperformances.
| Tickets erhalten

| Credits

Speakers / Merrily Jones, Betina Kuntzsch
Voice recording / Christian Riegel, Urs Urs Hauck
Sound Design / Michael Walz
Sound mixing / Christian Riegel
Film Transfer / Kornmanufaktur
Subtitles / subs
Dramaturgy / Christina Schmidt
Music / Joachim Gies
Book, Direction, Animation / Betina Kuntzsch
Text / Loïe Fuller, Julius Meier-Gräfe, Silvia Beach, Georges Rodenbach, Stéphane Mallarmé, Maid Marian, Arsène Alexander, Leo Claretie

Archive Material / BPK, Deutsche Kinemathek Berlin, Maryhill Museum of Art, New York Public Library/Dance Division, Pathé Geaumont, Spielzeugmuseum Nürnberg, Stadtmuseum Berlin, www.boudoir-cards.de, www.toverlantaarn.eu, Archiv Betina Kuntzsch

Filmmaterial from “Le Lys de la Vie” (1920) in cooperation with CND Centre national de la danse

Thanks to: Virginie Aubry, Anna Goodwin, Ines Hahn, Phil Karg, Martin Koerber, Rudolf Krönke, Dr. Urs Latus

© Betina Kuntzsch 2022

Betina Kuntzsch

| Social

| Biographie

Betina Kuntzsch (*1963 in Berlin) studierte an der Hochschule für Grafik und Buchkunst Leipzig. 1988 Diplom mit der Videoarbeit „Ich saß auf einem Steine“. Arbeit beim DDR Fernsehen und für Filmproduktionen. Seit 1988 Videotapes und Installationen, Druckgraphik, Animationen und Dokumentarfilme. Für ihre Arbeiten erhielt sie vielfach Preise, u.a. eine Goldene Taube bei DOK Leipzig (wegzaubern, 2015). Betina Kuntzsch lebt und arbeitet in Berlin.

| Biographie

Betina Kuntzsch (*1963 in Berlin) studierte an der Hochschule für Grafik und Buchkunst Leipzig. 1988 Diplom mit der Videoarbeit „Ich saß auf einem Steine“. Arbeit beim DDR Fernsehen und für Filmproduktionen. Seit 1988 Videotapes und Installationen, Druckgraphik, Animationen und Dokumentarfilme. Für ihre Arbeiten erhielt sie vielfach Preise, u.a. eine Goldene Taube bei DOK Leipzig (wegzaubern, 2015). Betina Kuntzsch lebt und arbeitet in Berlin.

header-middle-v2_2x
Dance & Dance Film 

// Festival

Loïe Fuller – Die elektrische Fee

Betina Kuntzsch
Saturday 10 September 2022
17:00 GMT+1
Metropolis Kino
  • Dance Film
Germany

| Synopsis

The animated documentary tells the story of the serpentine dancer Loïe Fuller (1862 – 1928): Dancer, inventor, pop icon of Art Nouveau, innovator of stage technology, entrepreneur, filmmaker, impresario. Numerous photographic and film documents, drawings and animations reconstruct the life and work of Loïe Fuller around 1900 and show the enthusiasm of the audience for her barely documented stage performances.
| Get tickets

| Credits

Speakers / Merrily Jones, Betina Kuntzsch
Voice recording / Christian Riegel, Urs Urs Hauck
Sound Design / Michael Walz
Sound mixing / Christian Riegel
Film Transfer / Kornmanufaktur
Subtitles / subs
Dramaturgy / Christina Schmidt
Music / Joachim Gies
Book, Direction, Animation / Betina Kuntzsch
Text / Loïe Fuller, Julius Meier-Gräfe, Silvia Beach, Georges Rodenbach, Stéphane Mallarmé, Maid Marian, Arsène Alexander, Leo Claretie

Archive Material / BPK, Deutsche Kinemathek Berlin, Maryhill Museum of Art, New York Public Library/Dance Division, Pathé Geaumont, Spielzeugmuseum Nürnberg, Stadtmuseum Berlin, www.boudoir-cards.de, www.toverlantaarn.eu, Archiv Betina Kuntzsch

Filmmaterial from “Le Lys de la Vie” (1920) in cooperation with CND Centre national de la danse

Thanks to: Virginie Aubry, Anna Goodwin, Ines Hahn, Phil Karg, Martin Koerber, Rudolf Krönke, Dr. Urs Latus

© Betina Kuntzsch 2022

Betina Kuntzsch

| Biography

Betina Kuntzsch (*1963 in Berlin) studied at the Academy of Visual Arts Leipzig. She received, in 1988, her diploma with the video work “I sat on a stone,” after which she worked for GDR television and film productions. Since 1988, she has created videotapes and installations, prints, animations and documentaries. Betina has received many awards for her work, including a Golden Dove at DOK Leipzig (wegzaubern, 2015). Betina Kuntzsch lives and works in Berlin.

| Biography

Betina Kuntzsch (*1963 in Berlin) studied at the Academy of Visual Arts Leipzig. She received, in 1988, her diploma with the video work “I sat on a stone,” after which she worked for GDR television and film productions. Since 1988, she has created videotapes and installations, prints, animations and documentaries. Betina has received many awards for her work, including a Golden Dove at DOK Leipzig (wegzaubern, 2015). Betina Kuntzsch lives and works in Berlin.

keep up with
festival news