header-middle-v2_2x

TANZFILM AUSSCHREIBUNG

BIS 15. FEBRUAR 2023

Liwanag (Illumination)

Noah Del Rosario
Rian Simon Magtaan
Freitag 18. Feb 2022
20:00 GMT+1
Raum A
  • Tanzfilm
The Philippines

| Synopsis

Gefilmt während des Lockdowns in Manila aufgrund des Covid-19-Virus, sucht die junge Frau Sasa, die einen tiefen und schmerzhaften Verlust erlebt hat, Trost in ihrer Vergangenheit, während sie die Vorstellung von Raum, Bewegung und Klang herausfordert.

| Credits

Director: Noah del Rosario, Rian Simon Magtaan | Writer: Noah Del Rosario, Rian Simon Magtaan | Producer: Maureen Pagulayan | Dancer: Sasa Cabalquinto | Music: Jarett Cross Pinto | Editor: Noah Del Rosario

Noah Del Rosario

| Biographie

Noah del Rosario ist ein junger Filmemacher aus Metro Manila, Philippinen. In den letzten fünf Jahren war er an mehreren Projekten beteiligt, darunter Kurzfilme, Musikvideos und Werbespots als freiberuflicher Regisseur, Cutter und Kameramann.

 

Noah ist ein Filmabsolvent des Meridian International College, dessen Abschlussfilm "Bugtaw" 2016 im Cinemalaya in der Kategorie Kurzfilme A gezeigt wurde. Auch mit seinen anderen Kurzfilmen wie "Liwanag", bei dem er gemeinsam mit Rian Simon Magtaan Regie führte und der auf dem TANZAHOi International Dance Festival in Hamburg, Deutschland, gezeigt wurde, und "Next", der als offizieller Finalist bei den Asian Cinematography Awards 2020 und international beim "Welcome To Asian 3" Short Film Screening 2021 in Nagoya, Japan, und auf dem San Diego Filipino Film Festival 2021 gezeigt wurde, hat er Erfolg.

 

Noah ist außerdem Mitarbeiter und Artist-in-Residence von Para Sa Sining, einem lokalen Kollektiv kreativer Einzelpersonen und Organisationen, das durch gemeinsame Kunst gedeiht. Er ist der offizielle Videofilmer und gelegentlicher Autor und Moderator des One Voice Magazine. Wann immer er die Gelegenheit hat, malt er und widmet sich der Filmfotografie.

| Biographie

Noah del Rosario ist ein junger Filmemacher aus Metro Manila, Philippinen. In den letzten fünf Jahren war er an mehreren Projekten beteiligt, darunter Kurzfilme, Musikvideos und Werbespots als freiberuflicher Regisseur, Cutter und Kameramann.

 

Noah ist ein Filmabsolvent des Meridian International College, dessen Abschlussfilm "Bugtaw" 2016 im Cinemalaya in der Kategorie Kurzfilme A gezeigt wurde. Auch mit seinen anderen Kurzfilmen wie "Liwanag", bei dem er gemeinsam mit Rian Simon Magtaan Regie führte und der auf dem TANZAHOi International Dance Festival in Hamburg, Deutschland, gezeigt wurde, und "Next", der als offizieller Finalist bei den Asian Cinematography Awards 2020 und international beim "Welcome To Asian 3" Short Film Screening 2021 in Nagoya, Japan, und auf dem San Diego Filipino Film Festival 2021 gezeigt wurde, hat er Erfolg.

 

Noah ist außerdem Mitarbeiter und Artist-in-Residence von Para Sa Sining, einem lokalen Kollektiv kreativer Einzelpersonen und Organisationen, das durch gemeinsame Kunst gedeiht. Er ist der offizielle Videofilmer und gelegentlicher Autor und Moderator des One Voice Magazine. Wann immer er die Gelegenheit hat, malt er und widmet sich der Filmfotografie.

Rian Simon Magtaan

| Biographie

Rian Simon Magtaan ist ein in Malabon ansässiger Theater-/Filmschauspieler, Autor, Filmemacher und Kulturarbeiter.

Er ist publizierender Schriftsteller und schreibt für verschiedene literarische Organisationen. Er ist Mitglied von Dakila: Philippine Collective For Modern Heroism, ansässiger Künstler und Mitarbeiter von Para Sa Sining, PLUS: The Art Collective, und PAPEL. Einer der Gründungsdirektoren des SINING Kollektivs, künstlerischer Leiter von Mementophile Productions und Gründer und derzeitiger Bildungsdirektor des BAON Kollektivs.  

Rian arbeitet derzeit als Corporate Slave in einer US-amerikanischen Marketing-Agentur und setzt dennoch seine Leidenschaft für die Entwicklung von "Commissural" durch Kunst fort.

| Biographie

Rian Simon Magtaan ist ein in Malabon ansässiger Theater-/Filmschauspieler, Autor, Filmemacher und Kulturarbeiter.

Er ist publizierender Schriftsteller und schreibt für verschiedene literarische Organisationen. Er ist Mitglied von Dakila: Philippine Collective For Modern Heroism, ansässiger Künstler und Mitarbeiter von Para Sa Sining, PLUS: The Art Collective, und PAPEL. Einer der Gründungsdirektoren des SINING Kollektivs, künstlerischer Leiter von Mementophile Productions und Gründer und derzeitiger Bildungsdirektor des BAON Kollektivs.  

Rian arbeitet derzeit als Corporate Slave in einer US-amerikanischen Marketing-Agentur und setzt dennoch seine Leidenschaft für die Entwicklung von "Commissural" durch Kunst fort.

Bühne_maske_Oben@2x
Dance & Dance Film 

// Festival

Liwanag (Illumination)

The Philippines

  • Dance Film

Room A

18
02
20:00
  • Main Program

| SYNOPSIS

Filmed during Metro Manila’s enhanced community quarantine due to the Covid-19 virus, Sasa, a young woman who has experienced a deep and painful loss seeks comfort from her past while challenging the notion of space, movement, and sound.

| CREDITS

Director: Noah del Rosario, Rian Simon Magtaan | Writer: Noah Del Rosario, Rian Simon Magtaan | Producer: Maureen Pagulayan | Dancer: Sasa Cabalquinto | Music: Jarett Cross Pinto | Editor: Noah Del Rosario

Noah Del Rosario

| Biography

Noah del Rosario is a young filmmaker from Metro Manila, Philippines. He has been involved in several projects that include short films, music videos, and commercials as a freelance director, editor, and camera operator for the past five years.

 

Noah is a film graduate from Meridian International College who previously had his thesis film “Bugtaw” screened at Cinemalaya in the Shorts A Category in 2016. He has also found success with his other short films such as “Liwanag”, co-directed with Rian Simon Magtaan, which has been screened at the TANZAHOi International Dance Festival in Hamburg, Germany and “Next”, which has been screened as an official finalist at the Asian Cinematography Awards 2020 and internationally at the “Welcome To Asian 3” Short Film Screening 2021 in Nagoya, Japan and at the San Diego Filipino Film Festival 2021.

 

Noah is also a collaborator and artist-in-residence for Para Sa Sining, a local collective of creative individuals and organizations that thrives through collaborative arts. He is the official videographer and occasional contributing writer and host of One Voice Magazine. Whenever he gets the chance, he paints and indulges in film photography.

| Biography

Noah del Rosario is a young filmmaker from Metro Manila, Philippines. He has been involved in several projects that include short films, music videos, and commercials as a freelance director, editor, and camera operator for the past five years.

 

Noah is a film graduate from Meridian International College who previously had his thesis film “Bugtaw” screened at Cinemalaya in the Shorts A Category in 2016. He has also found success with his other short films such as “Liwanag”, co-directed with Rian Simon Magtaan, which has been screened at the TANZAHOi International Dance Festival in Hamburg, Germany and “Next”, which has been screened as an official finalist at the Asian Cinematography Awards 2020 and internationally at the “Welcome To Asian 3” Short Film Screening 2021 in Nagoya, Japan and at the San Diego Filipino Film Festival 2021.

 

Noah is also a collaborator and artist-in-residence for Para Sa Sining, a local collective of creative individuals and organizations that thrives through collaborative arts. He is the official videographer and occasional contributing writer and host of One Voice Magazine. Whenever he gets the chance, he paints and indulges in film photography.

Rian Simon Magtaan

| Biography

Rian Simon Magtaan is a Malabon-based theater/film actor, writer, filmmaker, and cultural worker.

He is also a published writer and contributor for different literary organizations. A member of Dakila: Philippine Collective For Modern Heroism, resident artist and collaborator of Para Sa Sining, PLUS: The Art Collective, and PAPEL. One of the founding directors of SINING Collective, artistic director of Mementophile Productions, and the founder and current education director of BAON Collective.

Rian is currently working as a corporate slave in a US-based marketing agency and still continues his passion for “commissural” development through art.

| Biography

Rian Simon Magtaan is a Malabon-based theater/film actor, writer, filmmaker, and cultural worker.

He is also a published writer and contributor for different literary organizations. A member of Dakila: Philippine Collective For Modern Heroism, resident artist and collaborator of Para Sa Sining, PLUS: The Art Collective, and PAPEL. One of the founding directors of SINING Collective, artistic director of Mementophile Productions, and the founder and current education director of BAON Collective.

Rian is currently working as a corporate slave in a US-based marketing agency and still continues his passion for “commissural” development through art.

keep up with
festival news