header-middle-v2_2x
Tanz & Tanzfilm 

// Festival

Formosan Blue Magpie

Peng Hsiao-yin
Freitag 9 September 2022
18:15 GMT+2
Metropolis Kino
  • Tanzfilm
Taiwan

| Synopsis

Eine Frau namens Meng hat ihr ganzes Leben lang getanzt, von der Kindheit bis zum Erwachsenenalter, vom Beruf bis zur Beschäftigung. Sie und eine Gruppe von Tänzerinnen lernen ein Tanzstück kennen, das von der Blauen Elster in Taiwan inspiriert ist. Sie üben jeden Tag, um zu lernen, wie die Vögel aussehen und fliegen, bis sie selbst zu den charmanten Figuren der Blauen Elster werden.

Die Tänzerinnen wärmen sich auf, ziehen ihre Kostüme an, schminken sich, setzen ihre Hüte auf und sind bereit, den Applaus des Publikums entgegenzunehmen. Wenn sie sich plötzlich umdrehen, kann man die scharfen, aber schönen Vogelaugen sehen. Ist es möglich, dass sie einst die blauen Elstern waren, die in diesem Leben zu Tänzerinnen wurden?
| Tickets erhalten

| Credits

Director/Choreographer
Peng Hsiao-yin

Producer
Lin Sing-hung
Chen Yi-shu

Assistant Director
Tseng Huan-shin

Adapted from “Portrait of Taiwan Blue Magpie”

Choreographer of Chinese/Han cultural classical dance
Chiang Chih-hsien

Cinematographer
William Lü
Chen Yi-shu

Aerial Cinematographer
Tseng Huan-shin

Editor
Tseng Huan-shin
Peng Hsiao-yin

Colorist
Tseng Huan-shin

Performer
Wu Meng-ju
Tung Wen-ting
Chou Tzu-hsin
Liu Yen-hsin
Huang Zi-xing
Tseng Yu-tong
Lai Xhuan-ya
Lin Zhi-yun
Lin Yi-fang
Chou Yu-tung
Hsu Ju-yu
Chen Hsin-yueh

Rehearsal Director
Wu Meng-ju
Tung Wen-ting

Music by
Da Gong

Live Musician (Dizi)
Ho Yi-ju

Voice-over
Peng Hsiao-yin
Wu Meng-ju
Chou Tzu-hsin

Production Assistant
Peng Yu-hung

Behind-the-scenes footage
Maurice Lai

Peng Hsiao-yin

| Social

| Biographie

Die derzeitige künstlerische Leiterin von Dancecology und Gründerin von Dancescreen Collective Taiwan erhielt ihren M.F.A. in Choreografie von der TNUA. Sie wurde als Gastkünstlerin von Experimental Film Virginia (USA) und New Work Forum eingeladen: Screendance (Hongkong) eingeladen. Ihr Film Recycle Project wurde auf vielen internationalen Filmfestivals gezeigt, und sie gewann den 1-min-Kurzfilmwettbewerb bei Jumping Frames 2017 mit ihrem Film Wanderer, einer Zusammenarbeit mit Chen Yen-hong. Sie ist Kuratorin und Mentorin des Dance and the Moving Image Workshop in Zusammenarbeit mit TPAC (Taiwan) von 2016-2017 und des Circling the Brink Project (ortsspezifischer und Tanzfilm, Australien) von 2018-19. Seit 2020 organisiert sie das Projekt Motion Body beyond Island Scenery, das mit professionellen Workshops und Tanzfilmen durch Taiwan tourt.

| Biographie

Die derzeitige künstlerische Leiterin von Dancecology und Gründerin von Dancescreen Collective Taiwan erhielt ihren M.F.A. in Choreografie von der TNUA. Sie wurde als Gastkünstlerin von Experimental Film Virginia (USA) und New Work Forum eingeladen: Screendance (Hongkong) eingeladen. Ihr Film Recycle Project wurde auf vielen internationalen Filmfestivals gezeigt, und sie gewann den 1-min-Kurzfilmwettbewerb bei Jumping Frames 2017 mit ihrem Film Wanderer, einer Zusammenarbeit mit Chen Yen-hong. Sie ist Kuratorin und Mentorin des Dance and the Moving Image Workshop in Zusammenarbeit mit TPAC (Taiwan) von 2016-2017 und des Circling the Brink Project (ortsspezifischer und Tanzfilm, Australien) von 2018-19. Seit 2020 organisiert sie das Projekt Motion Body beyond Island Scenery, das mit professionellen Workshops und Tanzfilmen durch Taiwan tourt.

header-middle-v2_2x
Dance & Dance Film 

// Festival

Formosan Blue Magpie

Peng Hsiao-yin
Friday 9 September 2022
18:15 GMT+1
Metropolis Kino
  • Dance Film
Taiwan

| Synopsis

A woman named Meng, all her life she keeps dancing from childhood to adulthood, from profession to occupation. She and a group of female dancers meet a dance piece inspired by the Taiwan Blue Magpie. They practice everyday to learn how the birds look and fly, until they become the charming figures of blue magpies themselves.

Warming-up, putting costumes on, putting on make-up, and wearing their hats, the dancers are ready to take the applause of the audience. When they suddenly look back, you can see the sharp but beautiful birdy-eyes. Is it possible that once upon a time they were the blue magpies who became dancers in this life?
| Get tickets

| Credits

Director/Choreographer
Peng Hsiao-yin

Producer
Lin Sing-hung
Chen Yi-shu

Assistant Director
Tseng Huan-shin

Adapted from “Portrait of Taiwan Blue Magpie”

Choreographer of Chinese/Han cultural classical dance
Chiang Chih-hsien

Cinematographer
William Lü
Chen Yi-shu

Aerial Cinematographer
Tseng Huan-shin

Editor
Tseng Huan-shin
Peng Hsiao-yin

Colorist
Tseng Huan-shin

Performer
Wu Meng-ju
Tung Wen-ting
Chou Tzu-hsin
Liu Yen-hsin
Huang Zi-xing
Tseng Yu-tong
Lai Xhuan-ya
Lin Zhi-yun
Lin Yi-fang
Chou Yu-tung
Hsu Ju-yu
Chen Hsin-yueh

Rehearsal Director
Wu Meng-ju
Tung Wen-ting

Music by
Da Gong

Live Musician (Dizi)
Ho Yi-ju

Voice-over
Peng Hsiao-yin
Wu Meng-ju
Chou Tzu-hsin

Production Assistant
Peng Yu-hung

Behind-the-scenes footage
Maurice Lai

Peng Hsiao-yin

| Biography

The current artistic director of Dancecology and founder of Dancescreen Collective Taiwan, Peng received her M.F.A. of choreography from TNUA. She has been invited to be a resident artist of Experimental Film Virginia (USA) and New Work Forum: Screendance (Hong Kong). Her film, Recycle Project, was screened in many international film festivals, and she won the 1-min competition for short film in Jumping Frames 2017, with her film collaboration with Chen Yen-hong, Wanderer. She is the curator and mentor of Dance and the Moving Image Workshop cooperating with TPAC (Taiwan) from 2016~17, and Circling the Brink Project (site-specific and dance film, Australia) from 2018~19. Since 2020, she has organized “Motion Body beyond Island Scenery” project, touring the whole of Taiwan with professional workshops and resident dance-film making.

| Biography

The current artistic director of Dancecology and founder of Dancescreen Collective Taiwan, Peng received her M.F.A. of choreography from TNUA. She has been invited to be a resident artist of Experimental Film Virginia (USA) and New Work Forum: Screendance (Hong Kong). Her film, Recycle Project, was screened in many international film festivals, and she won the 1-min competition for short film in Jumping Frames 2017, with her film collaboration with Chen Yen-hong, Wanderer. She is the curator and mentor of Dance and the Moving Image Workshop cooperating with TPAC (Taiwan) from 2016~17, and Circling the Brink Project (site-specific and dance film, Australia) from 2018~19. Since 2020, she has organized “Motion Body beyond Island Scenery” project, touring the whole of Taiwan with professional workshops and resident dance-film making.

keep up with
festival news