header-middle-v2_2x
Tanz & Tanzfilm 

// Festival

FIST

Thomas Bos
Samstag 10 September 2022
18:30 GMT+2
Metropolis Kino
  • Tanzfilm
Niederlande

| Synopsis

Patrick ist wütend und möchte alles um sich herum zerstören. In einem erzwungenen Kurs zur Wutbewältigung trifft er auf andere wütende Menschen aus unterschiedlichen Milieus. Eine experimentelle Therapeutin versucht, ihre brutale Energie durch Tanz zu vertreiben. Kann Patrick einen Weg finden, seine gewalttätige Energie in etwas zu lenken, das für ihn selbst oder sogar für andere wertvoll ist?
| Tickets erhalten

| Credits

Director / Thomas Bos
Writer / Thomas Bos
Choreographer / Erik Bos
Producer / Sanne Cousijn
Creative Producer / Camiel Zwart
Performer / Deion CROW Holwijn, Denzel Dean van Russel, Rein Luuring, Sarah Moeremans
Supporting Cast / Ab Ketelaar, Cokkie Bos, Isis Adriaens, Mariëtte Mariëtte van Hoeve, Erik Bos
Editor / Joël Hielckert
Director of Photography / Reinout Steenhuizen
Sound design / Sam van Eenbergen
Sound recordist / Sam van Eenbergen
Art director / Barbara Kusmirak
First A.D. / Frieder Wallis
Costume designer / Elsemarijn Bruys
Hair & Make-up / Remy Stefan
Composer / ​​Joost Maaskant, Tom Luuring
First AC / Tom Duiker
Production Manager / Marjolein Saelman, Vivianne Werkhoven
Gaffer / Koen van Bergen
Best Boy / Yoshua Thomassen
Grading / Qianwei Tong
Visual Effects / Ivan Hidayat
Second AC / Thomas van Kalmthout, Iris Wagemaker
On set dresser / Elsemieke van der Heijden
Production intern / Nicole Cruickshank
Set photographer / Lisa Diederik, Tom Eysink Smeets
Health & Safety officer / Chris Bolt, Menno Köhler

Thomas Bos

| Biographie

Thomas Bos (1988) interessiert sich für Bewegung, Humor und Authentizität. Agnes de Mille sagte einmal: "Der wahrhaftigste Ausdruck eines Volkes liegt in seinem Tanz und in seiner Musik. Körper lügen nie.' Worte werden oft benutzt, um Dinge zu verstecken, Filme können sie zeigen. Thomas hat seinen Bachelor-Abschluss in digitalem Videodesign gemacht, mit dem er Videodesigns für Museen, Bühnen-Tanzperformances und Online-Teaser erstellt. Diese Arbeiten wurden unter anderem im Centraal Museum Utrecht, Eye Filmmuseum Amsterdam, Lowlands Festival, Sziget Festival (Ungarn), Lunga Festival (Island), Artscape (Südafrika), Indonesien und Freetown (Sierra Leone) aufgeführt und gezeigt. Er begann im Alter von 12 Jahren mit dem (Break-)Tanzen. Während seines Studiums absolvierte er ein Praktikum bei dem Multimedia-Künstler Oliver Laric in Berlin. Vor, während und nach seinem Studium hat Thomas auf der Bühne gestanden. Vor allem für 155 (onefivefive), Dox, MAAS und de Dansers. Derzeit macht Thomas als tommie autonome Videoarbeiten und ist neben seinem Bruder Erik Tänzer und künstlerischer Leiter des Tanzkollektivs 155 (onefivefive).

| Biographie

Thomas Bos (1988) interessiert sich für Bewegung, Humor und Authentizität. Agnes de Mille sagte einmal: "Der wahrhaftigste Ausdruck eines Volkes liegt in seinem Tanz und in seiner Musik. Körper lügen nie.' Worte werden oft benutzt, um Dinge zu verstecken, Filme können sie zeigen. Thomas hat seinen Bachelor-Abschluss in digitalem Videodesign gemacht, mit dem er Videodesigns für Museen, Bühnen-Tanzperformances und Online-Teaser erstellt. Diese Arbeiten wurden unter anderem im Centraal Museum Utrecht, Eye Filmmuseum Amsterdam, Lowlands Festival, Sziget Festival (Ungarn), Lunga Festival (Island), Artscape (Südafrika), Indonesien und Freetown (Sierra Leone) aufgeführt und gezeigt. Er begann im Alter von 12 Jahren mit dem (Break-)Tanzen. Während seines Studiums absolvierte er ein Praktikum bei dem Multimedia-Künstler Oliver Laric in Berlin. Vor, während und nach seinem Studium hat Thomas auf der Bühne gestanden. Vor allem für 155 (onefivefive), Dox, MAAS und de Dansers. Derzeit macht Thomas als tommie autonome Videoarbeiten und ist neben seinem Bruder Erik Tänzer und künstlerischer Leiter des Tanzkollektivs 155 (onefivefive).

header-middle-v2_2x

DANCE FILM OPEN CALL 

UNTIL FEBRUARY 15, 2023

FIST

Thomas Bos
Saturday 10 September 2022
18:30 GMT+2
Metropolis Kino
  • Dance Film
Netherlands

| Synopsis

Patrick is angry and he wants to break everything around him. When attending a forced anger-management course he meets other enraged people from different backgrounds. An experimental therapist tries to force their brutal energy out through dance. Can Patrick find a way to direct his violent energy towards something that is valuable for him, or even worthwhile for others?

| Credits

Director / Thomas Bos
Writer / Thomas Bos
Choreographer / Erik Bos
Producer / Sanne Cousijn
Creative Producer / Camiel Zwart
Performer / Deion CROW Holwijn, Denzel Dean van Russel, Rein Luuring, Sarah Moeremans
Supporting Cast / Ab Ketelaar, Cokkie Bos, Isis Adriaens, Mariëtte Mariëtte van Hoeve, Erik Bos
Editor / Joël Hielckert
Director of Photography / Reinout Steenhuizen
Sound design / Sam van Eenbergen
Sound recordist / Sam van Eenbergen
Art director / Barbara Kusmirak
First A.D. / Frieder Wallis
Costume designer / Elsemarijn Bruys
Hair & Make-up / Remy Stefan
Composer / ​​Joost Maaskant, Tom Luuring
First AC / Tom Duiker
Production Manager / Marjolein Saelman, Vivianne Werkhoven
Gaffer / Koen van Bergen
Best Boy / Yoshua Thomassen
Grading / Qianwei Tong
Visual Effects / Ivan Hidayat
Second AC / Thomas van Kalmthout, Iris Wagemaker
On set dresser / Elsemieke van der Heijden
Production intern / Nicole Cruickshank
Set photographer / Lisa Diederik, Tom Eysink Smeets
Health & Safety officer / Chris Bolt, Menno Köhler

Thomas Bos

| Biography

Thomas Bos (1988) is interested in movement, humor and authenticity. Agnes de Mille once said: ‘The truest expression of a people is in its dance and in its music. Bodies never lie.’ Words are often used to hide stuff, film can be used to show it. Thomas obtained his bachelor’s degree in Digital Video Design which he uses to make videodesigns for museums, on stage -dance performances and online teasers. This work has been performed and shown (among other places) at Centraal Museum Utrecht, Eye Filmmuseum Amsterdam, Lowlands Festival, Sziget Festival (Hungary), Lunga Festival (Iceland), Artscape (South Africa), Indonesia and Freetown (Sierra Leone). He started (break)dancing at age 12. During his studies he did an internship for multimedia artist Oliver Laric in Berlin. Before, during and after his studies Thomas has been performing on stage. Most notably for 155 (onefivefive), Dox, MAAS and de Dansers. Thomas is currently making autonomous videowork as tommie and is a dancer and artistic director at the dancecollective 155 (onefivefive) alongside his brother Erik.

| Biography

Thomas Bos (1988) is interested in movement, humor and authenticity. Agnes de Mille once said: ‘The truest expression of a people is in its dance and in its music. Bodies never lie.’ Words are often used to hide stuff, film can be used to show it. Thomas obtained his bachelor’s degree in Digital Video Design which he uses to make videodesigns for museums, on stage -dance performances and online teasers. This work has been performed and shown (among other places) at Centraal Museum Utrecht, Eye Filmmuseum Amsterdam, Lowlands Festival, Sziget Festival (Hungary), Lunga Festival (Iceland), Artscape (South Africa), Indonesia and Freetown (Sierra Leone). He started (break)dancing at age 12. During his studies he did an internship for multimedia artist Oliver Laric in Berlin. Before, during and after his studies Thomas has been performing on stage. Most notably for 155 (onefivefive), Dox, MAAS and de Dansers. Thomas is currently making autonomous videowork as tommie and is a dancer and artistic director at the dancecollective 155 (onefivefive) alongside his brother Erik.