Bühne_maske_Oben@2x
Tanz & Tanzfilm 

// Festival

Plume

  • Panorama Special Program | International
11
09
18:00

| Film Beschreibung

21 Akrobat*innen aus aller Welt filmten ihre einzigartigen Bewegungsstile, die dann mit Animationen überlagert wurden. In einer Zeit, die Distanz geschaffen hat, haben wir einen Weg gefunden, die Zusammengehörigkeit zu erhalten. Plume ist ein Flug mit gestutzten Flügeln!

Die Künstler*innen in Plume treten in vollem Flug auf, untermalt von der brillanten Musik der bekannten Geigerin Hillary Hahn. Der Film, bei dem Francisco Cruz und Beren D'Amico gemeinsam Regie führten, enthält eine Originalmusik von Gaelynn Lea, einer amerikanischen Folksängerin, Geigerin, Rednerin und Verfechterin von Behinderungen, mit einem Arrangement von Steve Hackman.
| Get a Ticket

| CREDITS

Plume
Directors and Editors: Beren D’Amico and Francisco Cruz
Animation: Beren D’Amico
Artists: Tia Balacey, Kristián Mensa, Aurélien Oudot, Kevin Beverley, Joy Isabella Brown, Kaisha DW, Seirian Griffiths, Beren D’Amico, Luca “Lazylegz” Patuelli, Nic Walton, Quentin Greco, Yvonne Smink, Brin Schoellkopf, Keaton Hentoff-Killian, Sadiqua Bynum, Francisco Cruz, Mathieu Forget, Daniel Liddiard, Chernih Denis, Louis Gift, Dominic Cruz, Konrad Langer
Composer: Gaelynn Lea
Arranged By Steve Hackman and Hilary Hahn
Violin: Hilary Hahn
Mixed by Matt Hennessy

Films.Dance
Produced by Jacob Jonas The Company
Executive Producer/Creative Director: Jacob Jonas
Producers: Jill Wilson, Emma Rosenzweig-Bock, Mathieu Wothke
Associate Producers: Joy Isabella Brown, Francisco Cruz, Steve Hackman, Emily Kikta, Rubberlegz, Anibal Sandoval, Mike Tyus, Peter Walker
In partnership with Somewhere Magazine
Co-presented by Harris Theater for Music and Dance, Younes and Soraya Nazarian Center for the Performing Arts, Wallis Annenberg Center for the Performing Arts

Films.Dance in collaboration

| Webseite

Films.Dance

Directors & Editors:

Beren D’Amico @berendamico

Francisco Cruz @filmedbyfrancisco

Composer: Gaelynn Lea @gaelynnlea

Arrangement: Steve Hackman @stevehackmanmusic

Arrangement & Violin: Hilary Hahn @violincase

Producer: Jacob Jonas The Company

| Biografie

Films.Dance ist eine globale Plattform und ein kreatives Studio für Tanz, gegründet von Jacob Jonas The Company

ABOUT JACOB JONAS THE COMPANY

Jacob Jonas The Company (JJTC) ist ein kreatives Unternehmen, das den Tanz medienübergreifend in originellen Werken zusammenführt und nicht-traditionelle Kollaborationen initiiert.

JJTC besteht aus Choreograph*innen, Macher*innen, kreativen Denker*innen, Kulturforscher*innen, Pädagog*innen, Futurist*innen, Aktivist*innen und Administrator*innen. Unsere Arbeit spricht unterschiedlichste und bisher unerschlossene Bevölkerungsgruppen an und erhöht die Sichtbarkeit von Tanz als Kunstform in Los Angeles und weltweit durch Live-Performance und Medienlandschaften.

JJTC arbeitet weltweit mit Künstler*innen, Institutionen, Wissenschaftler*innen und Technolog*innen zusammen, um Ambitionen und Erfindungen in allen künstlerischen Bereichen zu unterstützen. JJTC repräsentiert und managt Künstler*innen, um deren Potential für vielfältige Projekte zu fördern. Das Unternehmen veranstaltet Community-Events, Bildungskurse und Workshops, um unsere Beziehungen und den intellektuellen Austausch mit Menschen auf der ganzen Welt weiter zu intensivieren.

Bleiben Sie auf dem Laufenden
mit Festival News

03-11

SEPTEMBER 2021

Bühne_maske_Oben@2x
Dance & Dance Film 

// Festival

Plume

  • Panorama Special Program | International
11
09
18:00

| SYNOPSIS

21 acrobats from around the world filmed their unique movement styles, which were then layered with animation. During a time that has created distance, we’ve found a way to maintain togetherness. Plume is a full flight with clipped wings!

The artists in Plume perform in full flight underscored by the brilliant music played by noted violinist Hillary Hahn. Co-directed by Francisco Cruz and Beren D’Amico, the film features an original score by Gaelynn Lea, an American folk singer, violinist, public speaker and disability advocate, with arrangement by Steve Hackman.

| CREDITS

Plume
Directors and Editors: Beren D’Amico and Francisco Cruz
Animation: Beren D’Amico
Artists: Tia Balacey, Kristián Mensa, Aurélien Oudot, Kevin Beverley, Joy Isabella Brown, Kaisha DW, Seirian Griffiths, Beren D’Amico, Luca “Lazylegz” Patuelli, Nic Walton, Quentin Greco, Yvonne Smink, Brin Schoellkopf, Keaton Hentoff-Killian, Sadiqua Bynum, Francisco Cruz, Mathieu Forget, Daniel Liddiard, Chernih Denis, Louis Gift, Dominic Cruz, Konrad Langer
Composer: Gaelynn Lea
Arranged By Steve Hackman and Hilary Hahn
Violin: Hilary Hahn
Mixed by Matt Hennessy

Films.Dance
Produced by Jacob Jonas The Company
Executive Producer/Creative Director: Jacob Jonas
Producers: Jill Wilson, Emma Rosenzweig-Bock, Mathieu Wothke
Associate Producers: Joy Isabella Brown, Francisco Cruz, Steve Hackman, Emily Kikta, Rubberlegz, Anibal Sandoval, Mike Tyus, Peter Walker
In partnership with Somewhere Magazine
Co-presented by Harris Theater for Music and Dance, Younes and Soraya Nazarian Center for the Performing Arts, Wallis Annenberg Center for the Performing Arts

Films.Dance in collaboration

| Website

Films.Dance

Directors & Editors:

Beren D’Amico @berendamico

Francisco Cruz @filmedbyfrancisco

Composer: Gaelynn Lea @gaelynnlea

Arrangement: Steve Hackman @stevehackmanmusic

Arrangement & Violin: Hilary Hahn @violincase

Producer: Jacob Jonas The Company

| Biography

Films.Dance is a global platform and creative studio for dance, founded by Jacob Jonas The Company

ABOUT JACOB JONAS THE COMPANY

Jacob Jonas The Company (JJTC) is a creative company that intersects dance across mediums to make original works and initiates nontraditional collaborations.

JJTC consist of choreographers, makers, creative thinkers, cultural researchers, educators, futurists, activists, and administrators. Our work engages diverse and untapped populations, increasing the visibility of dance as an art form in Los Angeles and globally through live performance and media landscapes.

JJTC collaborated worldwide with practitioners, institutions, scientists, and technologists to support ambition ad invention across artistic fields. JJTC represents and manages artists to help push forward their talents for a wide range of projects. The company hosts community events, educational classes and workshops in order to further deepen our relationships and intellectual exchanges with people around the world.

keep up with
festival news