header-middle-v2_2x
Tanz & Tanzfilm 

// Festival

Épicentre

Anne Nguyen
Freitag 9 September 2022
20:00 GMT+2
Metropolis Kino
  • Tanzfilm
Frankreich

| Synopsis

Durch den Tanz, die Symbolik des Körpers und die mit Körpern verbundenen Stereotypen lädt Anne Nguyen den Zuschauenden ein, das Konzept der kulturellen Aneignung zu hinterfragen.

"Épicentre". Ein Film, der "den Einfluss großer architektonischer Komplexe auf das menschliche und soziale Verhalten hinterfragt" und das 60-jährige Bestehen der Résidence Le Parc des Architekten Fernand Pouillon feiert. Um die monumentalen und zeitlosen Aspekte seiner Entwicklungen hervorzuheben, habe ich beschlossen, die Tänzerinnen und Tänzer indianische Kopfbedeckungen tragen zu lassen. Ja, wie die, die man oft in Western sieht. Nun, eigentlich habe ich mich an Michael Jacksons Black or White orientiert. (...)" - Anne Nguyen
| Tickets erhalten

| Credits

Scenario, text, direction and choreography: Anne Nguyen
Directed by: Anne Nguyen et Greg Kozo
Dancers: Sonia Bel Hadj Brahim alias “SonYa”, Arnaud Duprat alias “AAron EVO”, Fabrice Labrana alias “Fabbreezy”, Pascal Luce alias “Scalp”, Tony Ndoumba alias “Tonynoscript”
Music: Sébastien Lété
Images: Greg Kozo
Drone: Cédric Nussli
Editing: Mohamed Bouhiya, Anne Nguyen, Greg Kozo
Graphics: Mohamed Bouhiya
Color grading: Greg Kozo

Anne Nguyen

| Social

| Biographie

Die von der Tänzerin, Choreografin, Autorin und Theaterregisseurin Anne Nguyen gegründete Par Terre Dance Company präsentiert seit 2005 Tanz- und Theater-Tanz-Shows in Frankreich und international. Anne Nguyen, die 2015 zum Chevalier de l'Ordre des Arts et des Lettres ernannt wurde, wurde 2013 mit dem Preis Nouveau Talent Chorégraphie SACD ausgezeichnet. Von 2015 bis 2018 war sie assoziierte Künstlerin am Chaillot - Théâtre national de la Danse. Anne Nguyens Shows wurden an zahlreichen Theatern und renommierten Festivals aufgeführt, darunter das Holland Festival in Amsterdam, das Tanz im August Festival in Berlin, das Crossing The Line Festival in New-York, das OzAsia Festival in Adélaïde, das URB Festival in Helsinki, das Tanz Bremen Festival, das Huê Festival in Vietnam, das Dies de Dansa Festival in Barcelona und das Festival d'Avignon.

| Biographie

Die von der Tänzerin, Choreografin, Autorin und Theaterregisseurin Anne Nguyen gegründete Par Terre Dance Company präsentiert seit 2005 Tanz- und Theater-Tanz-Shows in Frankreich und international. Anne Nguyen, die 2015 zum Chevalier de l'Ordre des Arts et des Lettres ernannt wurde, wurde 2013 mit dem Preis Nouveau Talent Chorégraphie SACD ausgezeichnet. Von 2015 bis 2018 war sie assoziierte Künstlerin am Chaillot - Théâtre national de la Danse. Anne Nguyens Shows wurden an zahlreichen Theatern und renommierten Festivals aufgeführt, darunter das Holland Festival in Amsterdam, das Tanz im August Festival in Berlin, das Crossing The Line Festival in New-York, das OzAsia Festival in Adélaïde, das URB Festival in Helsinki, das Tanz Bremen Festival, das Huê Festival in Vietnam, das Dies de Dansa Festival in Barcelona und das Festival d'Avignon.

header-middle-v2_2x
Dance & Dance Film 

// Festival

Épicentre

Anne Nguyen
Friday 9 September 2022
20:00 GMT+1
Metropolis Kino
  • Dance Film
France

| Synopsis

Through dance, the symbolism of the body and the stereotypes associated with bodies, Anne Nguyen invites the onlooker to question the concept of cultural appropriation.

“Épicentre. A film that “queries the influence that large architectural complexes have over human and social behavior,” and celebrates the 60th anniversary of résidence Le Parc by the architect Fernand Pouillon. In order to highlight the monumental and timeless aspects of his developments, I decided to have the dancers wear Native American headdresses. Yes, like the ones you often see in westerns. Well, actually, my frame of reference is Michael Jackson’s Black or White. (…)” – Anne Nguyen
| Get tickets

| Credits

Scenario, text, direction and choreography: Anne Nguyen
Directed by: Anne Nguyen et Greg Kozo
Dancers: Sonia Bel Hadj Brahim alias “SonYa”, Arnaud Duprat alias “AAron EVO”, Fabrice Labrana alias “Fabbreezy”, Pascal Luce alias “Scalp”, Tony Ndoumba alias “Tonynoscript”
Music: Sébastien Lété
Images: Greg Kozo
Drone: Cédric Nussli
Editing: Mohamed Bouhiya, Anne Nguyen, Greg Kozo
Graphics: Mohamed Bouhiya
Color grading: Greg Kozo

Anne Nguyen

| Biography

Founded by dancer, choreographer, writer and theatre director Anne Nguyen, the par Terre Dance Company has been presenting dance and theatre-dance shows in France and internationally since 2005. Appointed Chevalier de l’Ordre des Arts et des Lettres in 2015, Anne Nguyen was awarded the Nouveau Talent Chorégraphie SACD prize in 2013. She was an associate artist to Chaillot – Théâtre national de la Danse from 2015 to 2018. Anne Nguyen’s shows have performed at numerous theatres and prestigious festivals, such as Holland Festival in Amsterdam, Tanz im August Festival in Berlin, Crossing The Line Festival in New-York, OzAsia Festival in Adélaïde, URB Festival in Helsinki, Tanz Bremen Festival, Huê Festival in Vietnam, Dies de Dansa Festival in Barcelona and Festival d’Avignon.

| Biography

Founded by dancer, choreographer, writer and theatre director Anne Nguyen, the par Terre Dance Company has been presenting dance and theatre-dance shows in France and internationally since 2005. Appointed Chevalier de l’Ordre des Arts et des Lettres in 2015, Anne Nguyen was awarded the Nouveau Talent Chorégraphie SACD prize in 2013. She was an associate artist to Chaillot – Théâtre national de la Danse from 2015 to 2018. Anne Nguyen’s shows have performed at numerous theatres and prestigious festivals, such as Holland Festival in Amsterdam, Tanz im August Festival in Berlin, Crossing The Line Festival in New-York, OzAsia Festival in Adélaïde, URB Festival in Helsinki, Tanz Bremen Festival, Huê Festival in Vietnam, Dies de Dansa Festival in Barcelona and Festival d’Avignon.

keep up with
festival news