header-middle-v2_2x
Tanz & Tanzfilm 

// Festival

Argento Vivo

Gennaro Maione
Samstag 10 September 2022
17:00 GMT+2
Metropolis Kino
  • Tanzfilm
Italien

| Synopsis

ARGENTO VIVO ist ein Tanzfilm über das Werk von Dario Argento, einem Filmemacher, dessen filmischer Stil und Einsatz von Blut, Angst und Technologie dazu beigetragen haben, den italienischen Horror sowohl im Inland als auch international zu popularisieren. Dieser kurze Tanzfilm beschäftigt sich insbesondere mit Argentos Verwendung eines kunsthistorischen Repertoires innerhalb seines Kinos, nämlich der Aneignung künstlerischer Referenzen, und mit deren Bedeutung für die Lektüre der wichtigsten Filme, die meinen primären Korpus bilden.
| Tickets erhalten

| Credits

A project by Gennaro Maione
Production: ImmaginaVideo
Performers: Federica Renzullo, Marika Ferrero, Noemi Caricchia
Assistant: Raffaele Scafa
Direction: Claudio Fagnano
Assistant Director: Angela Fagnano
Photography Director: Salvatore De Blasio
Camera Operator: Claudio Fagnano
Film editing: Salvatore De Blasio, Claudio Fagnano, Angela Fagnano
Music: Marco Parente
Sound Design: Angela Fagnano
In collaboration with Depot – Napoli

Gennaro Maione

| Social

| Biographie

Gennaro Maione ist ein italienischer Tänzer und Choreograph, der 1989 in Neapel geboren wurde.
Er beginnt in Italien zu tanzen mit Dance Company Körper, Collettivo Nada, Balletto di Napoli, Mp3 project, Dignità autonome di prostituzione, AZ dance works, Napoli Teatro Festival. Im Ausland arbeitet er als Tänzer mit den Kompanien PVC Tanz (Freiburg), Karine Saporta (Paris), Labo DSN (Lüttich) und RBS (Arles). Außerdem arbeitet er in Brüssel als Performer bei A.Dolores Marcelis. Im Jahr 2012 beginnt seine Karriere als Choreograf bei verschiedenen nationalen und internationalen Festivals (Italien, Deutschland, Belgien, USA, Mexiko, Spanien, Bulgarien). Seit 2014 ist er der Ideengeber von GMW (Gennaro Maione works), das mit der Absicht gegründet wurde, Projekte und neue Ideen mit einer echten künstlerischen Identität vorzuschlagen. Er war Choreograf und Lehrer für Movimento Danza (Neapel), Art Garage (Neapel), Opificio Certificate Program (Rom), Ocram Dance Movement (Catania), Dance Company Körper (Neapel), Derida Dance Center (Sofia), Moncalvo in Danza (Asti, IT), CPRB - Contemporary Project (Salerno) und für ein Tanzstück unter der Regie von Teresa Olavarrieta (Orleans). Im Jahr 2019 tanzt er für "Aerowaves Spring Forward".

| Biographie

Gennaro Maione ist ein italienischer Tänzer und Choreograph, der 1989 in Neapel geboren wurde.
Er beginnt in Italien zu tanzen mit Dance Company Körper, Collettivo Nada, Balletto di Napoli, Mp3 project, Dignità autonome di prostituzione, AZ dance works, Napoli Teatro Festival. Im Ausland arbeitet er als Tänzer mit den Kompanien PVC Tanz (Freiburg), Karine Saporta (Paris), Labo DSN (Lüttich) und RBS (Arles). Außerdem arbeitet er in Brüssel als Performer bei A.Dolores Marcelis. Im Jahr 2012 beginnt seine Karriere als Choreograf bei verschiedenen nationalen und internationalen Festivals (Italien, Deutschland, Belgien, USA, Mexiko, Spanien, Bulgarien). Seit 2014 ist er der Ideengeber von GMW (Gennaro Maione works), das mit der Absicht gegründet wurde, Projekte und neue Ideen mit einer echten künstlerischen Identität vorzuschlagen. Er war Choreograf und Lehrer für Movimento Danza (Neapel), Art Garage (Neapel), Opificio Certificate Program (Rom), Ocram Dance Movement (Catania), Dance Company Körper (Neapel), Derida Dance Center (Sofia), Moncalvo in Danza (Asti, IT), CPRB - Contemporary Project (Salerno) und für ein Tanzstück unter der Regie von Teresa Olavarrieta (Orleans). Im Jahr 2019 tanzt er für "Aerowaves Spring Forward".

header-middle-v2_2x
Dance & Dance Film 

// Festival

Argento Vivo

Gennaro Maione
Saturday 10 September 2022
17:00 GMT+1
Metropolis Kino
  • Dance Film
Italy

| Synopsis

ARGENTO VIVO is a dance-focus on the work of Dario Argento, a filmmaker whose cinematic style and use of blood, fear and technology have helped popularize Italian Horror both domestically and internationally. Specifically, this short dance-movie engages with Argento’s use of an art-historical repertoire within his cinema, namely the appropriation of artistic references, and for their importance in terms of reading the main films that constitute my primary corpus.
| Get tickets

| Credits

A project by Gennaro Maione
Production: ImmaginaVideo
Performers: Federica Renzullo, Marika Ferrero, Noemi Caricchia
Assistant: Raffaele Scafa
Direction: Claudio Fagnano
Assistant Director: Angela Fagnano
Photography Director: Salvatore De Blasio
Camera Operator: Claudio Fagnano
Film editing: Salvatore De Blasio, Claudio Fagnano, Angela Fagnano
Music: Marco Parente
Sound Design: Angela Fagnano
In collaboration with Depot – Napoli

Gennaro Maione

| Biography

Gennaro Maione is an Italian dancer and choreographer who was born in Naples in 1989.
He begins to dance in Italy with Dance Company Körper, Collettivo Nada, Balletto di Napoli, Mp3 project, Dignità autonome di prostituzione, AZ dance works, Napoli Teatro Festival. He works abroad as a dancer with PVC Tanz (Freiburg), Karine Saporta company (Paris), Labo DSN company (Liège), RBS company (Arles). Additionally, he works in Brussels as a performer with A.Dolores Marcelis. In 2012 begins his career as a choreographer in various national and international festivals (Italy, Germany, Belgium, USA, Mexico, Spain, Bulgaria). Since 2014 he has been the idea creator of GMW (Gennaro Maione works), created with the intent to propose projects and new ideas with a real artistic identity. He has been the choreographer and teacher for Movimento Danza (Naples), Art Garage (Naples), Opificio Certificate Program (Rome), Ocram Dance Movement (Catania), Dance Company Körper (Naples), Derida Dance Center (Sofia), Moncalvo in Danza (Asti, IT), CPRB – Contemporary Project (Salerno) and for a dance piece directed by Teresa Olavarrieta (Orleans). In 2019 he dances for “Aerowaves Spring Forward.”

| Biography

Gennaro Maione is an Italian dancer and choreographer who was born in Naples in 1989.
He begins to dance in Italy with Dance Company Körper, Collettivo Nada, Balletto di Napoli, Mp3 project, Dignità autonome di prostituzione, AZ dance works, Napoli Teatro Festival. He works abroad as a dancer with PVC Tanz (Freiburg), Karine Saporta company (Paris), Labo DSN company (Liège), RBS company (Arles). Additionally, he works in Brussels as a performer with A.Dolores Marcelis. In 2012 begins his career as a choreographer in various national and international festivals (Italy, Germany, Belgium, USA, Mexico, Spain, Bulgaria). Since 2014 he has been the idea creator of GMW (Gennaro Maione works), created with the intent to propose projects and new ideas with a real artistic identity. He has been the choreographer and teacher for Movimento Danza (Naples), Art Garage (Naples), Opificio Certificate Program (Rome), Ocram Dance Movement (Catania), Dance Company Körper (Naples), Derida Dance Center (Sofia), Moncalvo in Danza (Asti, IT), CPRB – Contemporary Project (Salerno) and for a dance piece directed by Teresa Olavarrieta (Orleans). In 2019 he dances for “Aerowaves Spring Forward.”

keep up with
festival news